The Shoestring Genealogist: A month of newspapers for £1

I’ve been enjoying using my £1 Find My Past subscription (did you see the offer in an earlier Shoestring Genealogist post?) to search the British Newspaper Archive online. I’ve already found some great articles, and I’ll be writing more about what I’ve dug up later on.

But if you missed the FMP offer and you still have a spare £1 knocking around, you can get a month’s subscription to the British Newspaper Archive for exactly one quid.

The offer’s open until 23.59 GMT on Sunday 20 July.

You’ll have to log in, or register if it’s your first time at the site, but that’s free and obliges you to nothing.

Then go to this link and use the offer code SUMMERSALE. Click the ‘apply code’ button and choose the one month subscription, which you’ll notice changes to £1.

But wait! If you don’t want your sub renewed after a month at the usual price of £9.95,  go to ‘My account’ in the menu bar at the top, click on ‘Personal details’ (or choose ‘Edit details’ from the drop-down menu) and scroll down to make sure ‘Auto-renew my subscription’ is not ticked.

Happy reading!

About rebelhand

A Rebel Hand is: about Nicholas Delaney, Irish rebel of 1798, transported as a convict to New South Wales, roadbuilder, innkeeper and farmer. My great-great-great grandfather. Other ancestors transported to Australia, like Sarah Marshall, John Simpson and James Thomas Richards, pop up as well. This blog's also about the historical background to their lives, in England, Ireland, and Australia. My respectable Welsh ancestors sometimes get a look in.
This entry was posted in Genealogy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Shoestring Genealogist: A month of newspapers for £1

  1. Sharon says:

    Thank you! I know what I will be doing this weekend 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment